Learning English and Practicing Journalistic Style

Indecision

A mom's blog

I’m a typical girl as far as shopping is concerned and whenever I have to buy something I need someone with me to confirm my choice.

Recently I bought a sofa for my new home in Bahrain and I was alone (not by choice) when I was shopping. I took ages to select one and when I got home and showed the pictures to my family nobody liked it. So I went back the next day, this time taking my cousin with me to help me. When I arrived at the store, the salesman told me that they had a promotion that day till 2pm with 20% off on all furniture. I looked at my watch, it was 1:52pm. Well thanks to my cousin being there with me, I made the exchange in that 8 minutes and got the 20% off.

My husband is terrible as a shopping partner. It’s the last…

View original post 151 more words

Leave a Reply

